Weather Forecast


Team Osbakken headed to national championship

Email News Alerts

Team Osbakken, made up of Courtney Osbakken (skip), Fayth Yecoshenko (vice), Emma Bromenschenkel (second) and Rebecca Miles (lead) became the 2014 Minnesota State Junior Women’s Champion at the end of 2013. The playdown games were held at the Duluth Curling Club Dec. 26-29.


Team Osbakken members started the season this summer by attending camp. Later in the summer, they were selected to participate at a high performance curling camp near the Twin Cities.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

LaReesa Sandretsky
LaReesa Sandretsky is a Two Harbors High School graduate and Duluth native that began working at the News-Chronicle in 2012 as a reporter. She took over as editor in 2014. She covers County Board, including the Lake County broadband project.
(218) 834-2141