Weather Forecast

The Two Harbors Squirt team defeated Hermantown White to win the 2011 District 11 Squirt B championship Tuesday at Heritage Sports Center in Duluth. Front row: Shane Sweeney, Kyle Johnson, Devin Kleive, Parker Kleive, David Anderson, Wyatt Haugan, Mason Eckman, Josh Poe, and Austin Jones; back row: Spencer Ross, Mason Meyer, Steven Keech, Bret Olson, Grady Furo, and Eric Carlson; coaches: Dave Meyer, Eric Kempffer, Eric Olson, and Billy Wilson. Submitted photo

Sports Roundup: Girls basketball season closes

Email News Alerts

Two Harbors girls basketball

The Two Harbors girls basketball season came to an end Saturday with a 68-52 loss to International Falls in the Section 7AA quarterfinals at the University of Minnesota Duluth.


Head coach Brooke Chaffee said the loss was tough to take but the season brought a lot of memories and she calls the season a "success."

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.